COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY JOINT POWERS BOARD Monday, March 25, 2024 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Counties Providing Technology (CPT) Joint Powers Board (JPB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m., Monday, March 25, 2024, by Chair Johnson. In attendance from member counties were:

Big Stone: Commissioner Klages (virtual attendance, voting) Cottonwood: Commissioner Holmen (virtual attendance, voting) Douglas: Commissioner Meyer (virtual attendance, voting)

Grant: Commissioner Troy Johnson

Kandiyohi: Commissioner Imdieke (virtual attendance, voting)

Lincoln: Absent

Lyon: Commissioner Andries (virtual attendance, voting)

Mahnomen: Commissioner Ahmann (virtual attendance, voting) Marshall: Commissioner Miller (virtual attendance, voting)

Meeker: Commissioner Paul Johnson

Nobles: Commissioner Metz (virtual attendance, voting)

Norman: Absent

Pipestone: Commissioner Hollingsworth (virtual attendance, voting)

Pope: Commissioner Lindor (virtual attendance, voting)

Redwood: Commissioner Wakefield (virtual attendance, voting)
Renville: Commissioner Kramer (virtual attendance, voting)

Steele: Absent

Stevens: Commissioner Kopitzke

Swift: Commissioner Pederson (virtual attendance, voting) Todd: Commissioner Neumann (virtual attendance, voting) Traverse: Commissioner Olson (virtual attendance, voting) Wadena: Commissioner Weyer (virtual attendance, voting) Wilkin: Commissioner Larson (virtual attendance, voting)

Yellow Medicine: Commissioner Antony (virtual attendance, voting)

Others present: Mike Koehler, Gwen Gillespie, Preston Miller and Erica Swenson.

Commissioner Kopitzke moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Commissioner T. Johnson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Meyer moved to approve minutes of the February 26, 2024 Executive Board meeting, seconded by Commissioner Holmen. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Mike Koehler presented the Financial Reports and warrant registers for review. Commissioner Metz moved to approve the Final December 2023 financial reports, the February 2024 financial reports and warrants from February 22, 2024 through March 7, 2024, seconded by Commissioner Imdieke. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Mike has been directed by the Executive Committee to renew the investment maturing in March for a short term.

Commissioner Kramer moved to rescind the motion from 1-22-2024 that set the purchase authorization for the Executive Committee at \$15,000, seconded by Commissioner Kopitzke. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Kopitzke moved to set the purchase authorization for the Executive Committee at \$20,000, seconded by Commissioner Klages. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Chair Johnson called for volunteers to the Investment Committee. Commissioners Holmen, Kramer and Meyer have agreed to be members of the Investment Committee.

Mike Koehler and Chair Johnson provided an update from the Executive Committee. Discussions have happened with CPT's Fiscal Host – Stevens County. They would like to end the majority of their services effective June 1. It was the consensus of the board members to proceed with bringing financial operations in-house with a big thank you to Stevens County for being CPT's fiscal host since inception.

CPT has been approached by a non-owning County for a bid for hosting services. Commissioner Kopitzke moved giving CPT staff direction to proceed with preparing a bid for hosting services, seconded by Commissioner Larson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Chair Johnson called for a volunteer to fill the vacancy on the Strategic Planning Committee. Commissioner Klages will fill that position.

Chair Johnson asked if current members of the Building Committee would be willing to continue in this capacity. Commissioners T. Johnson, Kopitzke and Meyer will continue as members of the Building Committee.

Chair Johnson has established a By-Law committee and called for an additional volunteer. Commissioners Kramer and Antony have already agreed to this role. Commissioner Weyer will also be a member of the committee.

Commissioner Lindor presented the Personnel Committee update. Commissioner Lindor moved to approve moving Executive Director Mike Koehler from a probationary status to a permanent status; moving Technical Support/HR Director Erica Swenson from a probationary status to a permanent status; accept the hiring of Shannon Asmus as Technical Support Specialist at Grade 5, Step 8, with 5 years of service and a vacation bank of one week; rehire of Elizabeth Heinze as Technical Support Specialist at her previous employment status; seconded by Commissioner Ahmann. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Gwen Gillespie presented the Software Committee updates.

With the need for By-Law changes, the next meeting of the full JPB is scheduled for April 22, 2024 at 10 a.m. at the Old #1 Southside. The May meeting, also a full JPB will be held May 20, 2024 at 10 a.m. at the Old #1 Southside.

nearing no further business, Chair Paur Johnson Caned for adjournment at 11.02 a.m.		
Chair – Paul Johnson	Clerk – Mike Koehler	

Hearing no further business. Chair Daul Johnson called for adjournment at 11,03 a m