Chair Paul Johnson, Meeker Co

Vice Chair Christopher Hollingsworth, Pipestone Co



# JOINT POWERS BOARD COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY

Monday, November 25, 2024 Old No. 1 Southside, Morris 10:00 a.m.

# **AGENDA**

#### 10:00 am Convene

- Pledge
- Roll Call
- Additions to Agenda
- Approve Agenda
- Approve Minutes of 10-28-2024 CPT Executive Board Meeting

# 10:10 am Financial Reporting – Mike Koehler

- Review of Revenue and Expenditures
- Warrants for Review and Approval
- Monthly Deposit Report
- 2025 Budget for approval

# 10:30 am Executive Director/Committee, Update and Recommendation Items

# 10:40 am Personnel Update/Personnel Committee

- Personnel policy changes for approval
- Employee Promotion for approval

# 10:50 am Software Committee Update – Gwen Gillespie

- Tax Rewrite update
- Daily happenings
- IBM Server

#### 11:05 am Other Business –

Nominating Committee

Chair Paul Johnson, Meeker Co

Vice Chair Christopher Hollingsworth, Pipestone Co



# 11:10 am Upcoming Meetings

- Executive Committee December 23, 2024 at 9:00 am at CPT Office and via Zoom
- Executive Committee January 13, 2025 at 9:00 am at CPT Office and via Zoom (January 20 is a holiday)
- JPB January 27, 2025 at 10:00 am; The Old No. 1 Southside, Morris; full staff lunch

## **Zoom Attendance**

**Note:** If interactive technology under section 13D.02 is used, each location must also be open and accessible to the public. Up to three times a year, a member of a public body may participate by interactive technology from a location that is not open and accessible to the public if the member is serving in the military and is at a required drill, deployed, or on active duty or the member has been advised by a health care professional against being in a public place for personal or family medical reasons during a health pandemic or other emergency.

## 11:15 am Adjourn

### **Commissioner Virtual Attendance Locations:**

Commissioner Demuth Jr.: Nobles County Courthouse, Board of Commissioners Room,

315 10<sup>th</sup> St., Worthington, MN

Commissioner Wakefield: Redwood County Courthouse Board Room, 403 South Mill St,

Redwood Falls, MN 56283

Commissioner Abbe: Steele County Board Room, 630 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060

Commissioner Kopitzke: 203 E 5<sup>th</sup> St., Morris, MN 56267

Commissioner Olson: Traverse County Board Room, 702 2nd Ave N, Wheaton, MN 56296